Children Learn What They Live

23 06 2009

Source: Subconsciously Speaking:March/April 1996

CHILDREN LEARN WHAT THEY LIVE

If children live with criticism, they learn to condemn.
If children live with hostility, they learn to fight.
If children live with ridicule, they learn to be shy.
If children live with shame, they learn to feel guilty.
If children live with tolerance, they learn to be patient.
If children live with encouragement, they learn confidence.
If children live with praise, they learn to appreciate.
If children live with fairness, they learn justice.
If children live with security, they learn to have faith.
If children live with approval, they learn to like themselves.
If children live with acceptance and friendship, they learn to find love in the world.

*I would also like to ad that if young children are given the chance to solve their own problems they will amaze their parents with brilliant solutions. Too many times I see parents reactions and control (including my own) stifle a childs confidence. Now that I’m home with G full time I am reminded every day just how smart and thoughtful she is and I try to encourage that to the fullest. The latest is sharing…I was making enchiladas the other night and upon tasting the filling she asked for a taste but then added..”mommy taste?” and I said ofcourse Mommy does need some too…so put some on a fork and she delivered the taste to mommy. I just love this kid!


Actions

Information

One response

31 12 2009
learningquranonline

I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks

Learn Quran online, Read tajweed Quran online, learning Quran online Koran

Leave a comment